Regions Reps

  • Michael Hunnicutt, CFM, ASLA, APA

    Region 1 - (St. Tammany, Orleans, St. Bernard, Plaquemines, Jefferson)

    Michael Hunnicutt graduated from Louisiana State University with a degree in Landscape Architecture, College of Design, and from the University of New Orleans with a Master’s Degree in Planning, College of Urban and Public Affairs. He is a registered and licensed Landscape Architect and Contractor in the State of Louisiana. He is a certified inspector […]

  • Bruce K. Dyson, P.E., P.L.S., C.F.M.

    Region 2 - (Ascension, East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Iberville, Livingston, Pointe Coupee, St. Helena, Tangipahoa, Washington, West Baton Rouge, West Feliciana)

    Bruce is a lifelong resident of Louisiana, born in Lafayette and residing in Ascension Parish (Prairieville).  He grew up in Baton Rouge and is a 1978 graduate of L.S.U. with a bachelor of science degree in civil engineering.  He is a registered professional engineer and a registered professional land surveyor.  He is also a certified […]

  • Melissa Becker, CFM

    Region 6 - (Avoyelles, Catahoula, Concordia, Grant, LaSalle, Rapides, Vernon, Winn)

    Melissa Becker is a native of Louisiana and began her career with the Rapides Area Planning Commission over 23 years ago.  She is currently the Assistant Director, and has been a Certified Floodplain Manager since 2003.  Melissa also serves as Chairman of the STAR Committee which is responsible for reviewing development activities in the parish […]

  • Juanita F. Fowler, CFM

    Region 7 - (Caddo, Bossier, Webster, Claiborne, Lincoln, Bienville, Desoto, Red River, Natchitoches, Sabine)

    Juanita Fowler is the Director of Planning & Zoning for the City of Natchitoches. She has worked in that capacity for 17 years and prior to that she held the same position at the Parish of Natchitoches for 8 years. Juanita is responsible for the coordination of long-range planning initiatives, land use and zoning development, […]